PESA
Johannesburg Park Station and Trains

The PESA Team

The team’s competency and experience includes international economics, international relations, law, political economy of development, politics, and state institutions. The team is also competent in driving public discourse as thought leaders commentating on current affairs in South Africa, and Africa more broadly.

Siya Biniza

Role: Executive Director
Contact: siya@politicaleconomy.org.za
Siya is a Political Economist specialising in Development Finance, Industrial Development, and Regional Integration...

Nthangeni Usisipho Biniza

Role: Media Liaison
Contact: nthangeni@politicaleconomy.org.za
Nthangeni is a Marketing and Sales consultant with experience from the financial services sector...

Serge Hadisi

Role: Research Associate
Contact: serge@politicaleconomy.org.za
Serge is an Economist with extensive research and publications on sustainable economic development focusing on social development in sub-Saharan Africa...

Inga Mtolo

Role: Editing and Research Specialist
Contact: inga@politicaleconomy.org.za
Inga is an Economist specialising in Financial Markets and Socioeconomic Research...

Sylvia Olawumi Israel-Akinbo

Role: Regional Analyst
Contact: sylvia@politicaleconomy.org.za
Sylvia is an Economist specialising in environmental and natural resource management...

Ross Oliver Douglas

Role: Editing and Research Specialist
Contact: ross@politicaleconomy.org.za
Ross is a Writer, Editor and Historian specialising in rural development in South African history...

Charl Swart

Role: Editing and Research Specialist
Contact: charl@politicaleconomy.org.za
Charl is a Political Scientist specialising in constitutional democracy...

Tsepiso Augustinus Rantso

Role: Research Associate
Contact: tsepiso@politicaleconomy.org.za
Tsepiso is a Development Practitioner specialising in cross-sectional research, agricultural and rural development...

Ken Kalala Ndalamba

Role: Research Associate
Contact: ken@politicaleconomy.org.za
Ken is a Researcher specialising in strategic management, organisational development and leadership...

Thabo Thandokuhle Sacolo

Role: Editing and Research Specialist
Contact: thabo@politicaleconomy.org.za
Thabo is an Economist specialising in applied economics, environmental economics and agricultural economist...

Corriesha Anandakumar

Role: Junior Regional Analyst
Contact: corrie@politicaleconomy.org.za
Corrie is an International Relations and Diplomacy practitioner...

Chimwemwe Mwage

Role: Junior Regional Analyst
Contact: chimwemwe@politicaleconomy.org.za
Chimwemwe is a Trade Policy and Trade Law expert specialising in trade negotiations, trade facilitation and regional integration...

Jephias Mapuva

Role: Editing and Research Specialist
Contact: jephias@politicaleconomy.org.za
Jephias is a Senior Lecturer in Development Studies specialising political public administration, social development and political science. His research in...

Nomithe Mkhwanazi

Role: Editing and Research Specialist
Contact: nomithe@politicaleconomy.org.za
Nomithe is a Political Scientist specialising in military foreign policy in Africa. Her research focuses on military foreign policy and its effects on soci...

Follow PESA Online

Follow us on some of your favourite social media.

Contact Us

Please complete the General Enquiry form and submit it to us for a response. Please use the subject “Media” for all media-related requests.